Nine newly appointed ambassadors will present their credentials to Tajik President Emomali Rahmon today, an official source at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs told Asia-Plus in an interview.

According to him, the new ambassadors include ambassadors of Finland, Spain, Latvia, Slovenia, Moldova, Malaysia, the People’s Democratic Republic of Korea, Zambia, and the Republic of El Salvador. 

Tajik president is expected to congratulate the ambassadors on their appointment.

It is to be noted that all these ambassadors are non-resident ambassadors.