Negotiations between Tajik and Kyrgyz delegations in an extended format that took place in Dushanbe yesterday resulted in signing of a number of cooperation agreements.  

The main political document is a joint statement by the presidents, which reflects the intentions and agreements on the whole range of Kyrgyz-Tajik cooperation.

Besides, the following cooperation agreements were signed here on February 1:


- The Program of Trade and Economic Cooperation between the Governments of Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan; 


- The Agreement on Cooperation between the State Service for Combating Economic Crimes of Kyrgyzstan and the Agency for Combating Economic Crimes of Tajikistan;


- The Agreement between the Higher Attestation Commission of Kyrgyzstan and the Higher Attestation Commission under the President of Tajikistan on Cooperation in the Field of Certification of Scientific and  Pedagogical Personnel of the Highest Qualification;


- The Agreement on Cooperation between the Ministry of Health of Kyrgyzstan and the Ministry of Health and Social Protection of Tajikistan;


- The Program of Cooperation between the Foreign Ministries of Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan;


- The Agreement on Cooperation between the Ministry of Culture, Information and Tourism of Kyrgyzstan and the Committee for TV and Radio-broadcasting under the Government of Tajikistan; 


- The Government-to-Government Agreement between Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan on the Rules of Stay of Citizens of Tajikistan in Kyrgyzstan and Citizens of Kyrgyzstan in Tajikistan;


- The Plan of Cooperation between Batken Oblast of Kyrgyzstan and Sughd Province of Tajikistan on Strengthening Neighborly Relations and Friendship for 2017-2020.