DUSHANBE, November 8, 2013, Asia-Plus -- Tajik President Emomali Rahmon is expected to be inaugurated to his next seven-year term in a ceremony in Dushanbe on November 16, a well-informed source told Asia-Plus today.

According to him, the ceremony will take place at the Kokhi Somon Complex in Dushanbe and foreign high-ranking guests will not be invited to the Tajikistan’s Presidential Inauguration swearing-in ceremony.

A military parade will be held in Dushanbe on the occasion of the 2013 presidential inauguration.  More than 7,000 servicemen will march on November 16 after a ceremonial event marking the commencement of a new seven-year term of a president of Tajikistan.

Tajik Defense Minister, Colonel-General Sherali Khairulloyev, and Commander of the Dushanbe Garrison, Major-General Latif Fayziyev, will command the parade.

Incumbent President Emomali Rahmon won a new seven-year term in the November 6 presidential election.  3,023,754 voters reportedly voted for him.

Rahmon ran against five candidates and the nearest challenger to Emomali Rahmon in the 2013 presidential election was Ismoil Talbakov from the Communist Party, who reportedly won 181,675 votes.

Tolibbek Bukhoriyev from the Agrarian Party reportedly won 166,224 votes, Olimjon Boboyev from the Party of Economic Reforms – more than 140,733 votes, Abduhalim Ghafforov from the Socialist Party – 54,148 votes, and Saidjaffar Ismonov from the Democratic Party – 36,573 votes.

Voter turnout at the election was 86.6 percent.  A total number of voters in Tajikistan is 4,201,156 people and 3,640,056 of them reportedly cast votes in the presidential election on November 6.

The final results of the 2013 presidential election in Tajikistan will be announced in 10 days.